Taittinger, After Eden and @Iheartlaundry

Any of you who remember my blog on the Aficionado network might recall my bio. I pledged to find out if a lady, @LadyK, could live on canapés and bubbly alone –  yeah, those were tough times.

Last night was the first time I’d tasted Taittinger and what a delight it was. This blue blooded Franchophile was delicately flavourful without being too dry and its effervescent quality was more of a light sparkle than a hot tub jet directed at your face. I could drink this stuff by the gallon and even though I am unnaturally attracted to those champagne bowls, this would need to be served in a long stemmed flute, if for no other reason but to watch the bubbles swirl as you giggle.

The event was held at a rather lovely little spot I’d noticed on my drive up Buitengracht, I Heart Laundry. From the outside, the branding, sporting a simple red heart with text, caught my eye. Yes, it really is a laundry by day that uses environmentally conscious detergents, a trait I adore. The space doubles up as a dining venue, serving kimchi-filled dim sum on the regular with special evenings for fondue parties and other fabulous treats that change weekly. Be sure to swing passed on a wednesday evening for a ‘laundry party’ when @WineiLove hosts the weekly wine and food pairing. PS: @WineiLove is your inner-city bootlegger and sells a host of boutique wines and bubbles at rather competitive prices.

Besides the laundry, @AfterEdenSA intimates joined this all-lady party. Their beautiful intimate and loungewear was strung up in the store, eye candy of the highest order! Yes, I lust after more of their form-fitting gel cups that mold to your body whilst giving a girl the lift she needs. *swoon*

As usual, there was a draw and this time I won. Well, you won really because I now have a voucher worth R1400 for After Eden intimate wear that I have been coveting since it was handed to me. Damn you all!

Because you can enter (bleh) you should. Tweet me, @JustCallMe_k, and tell me what food you would pair with a provocatively long stemmed glass of @TaittingerSA, while dressed in a set of @AfterEden lingerie. Winners will announced on friday the 1 June on #2girls1mic. So listen in between 1&3pm on www.2oceansviberadio.com


 PS: be sure to include @JustCallMe_k, @AfterEdenSA and #WhatTheStrut.

59 Buitengracht Street, Cape Town

#: 084 660 0777 or 083 602 0291


Tagged , ,

6 thoughts on “Taittinger, After Eden and @Iheartlaundry

  1. Cool competition; Entered & keeping my fingers crossed 🙂

    Twitter name: princessruw
    ruweida6@gmail.com

  2. […] week was full of blue blooded Champagne. I really am a spoilt little wench. Poppin bottles…yo. So it all started on Friday with an […]

  3. Simone Acker says:

    Awesome competition guys!! Really hoping i win this 1!! Good;uk to all xxxx

  4. kristi fraser says:

    ahhh well, unfortunately for me i dont have twitter…i have been coveting this too, after tons of hard work i finally got my pre baby bod back and i know its silly but i wanted to cover it in some sexy lace and watch my husband pass out ,o)

Leave a Reply

