Willow Creek

I absolutely LOVE the Willow Creek olive oil farm. I am a tad obsessed with farm living and I blame BBC Lifestyle because in all seriousness, it isn’t all romance. I think the things I love are farm-style dinner tables as well as those neurotic rows of vines or crops. But above all else, I love dogs on farms. They’re always so adjusted and relaxed. They just seem to know who they are and what they’re about. Yes, I’m the people comics make fun of who have animated conversation with the furry people.

This farm is bursting with character and Louise, one of the owners, is a charm to be around. She loves olives and knows pretty much everything there needs to know about them. There’s also a deli on the property so pop passed for lunch when next you’re in Robertson.

I went with my saucy friend, @NeillAnthony. Here are some pics from the day. Take note of the Irish Wolf Terrier, Calamata. I am in love!

20120604-192144.jpg

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

