Master of the Trade Routes

Over the next few weeks I will reviewing a few of the restaurants at the @VandAWaterfront. I won’t give away which ones, just yet, but I’m really looking forward to munching my way through the list.

To woo the tastes buds, I was sent a package wrapped in a hessian-type material with a box of spices to rouse the senses. Whole pepper, dried chillies, mace, cloves and fresh ginger; Turmeric, yellow mustard seeds and perfect quills of cinnamon – a heady mix indeed.

I’ll be reviewing the establishment along the following criteria:

  • Taste (balance of flavours, quality of ingredients, texture, aroma)
  • Innovation & interpretation within the ‘fusion’ theme
  • Visual presentation
  • Service
  • Ambience
  • Value for money

Yep, just another day at the office 😉

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Master of the Trade Routes

  1. […] was part of the @VandAWaterfront‘s Masters of the Trade Routs campaign that I am part of and this was my first review. Take  look at the FB app if you want to see the […]

  2. […] that it was quite lovely. They’re another establishment that is participating in the Master of The Trade Routes winter special. And I must say, that they were probably the best prepared spot I’ve […]

Leave a Reply

