Tumi and the Volume

I have been a long time fan of Tumi and the Volume. I remember standing in the bitter cold at the @GrahamstownFestivalSA a few years ago to see them. And yes, when I see a band I have to stand front and centre – I need to see the band members speaking to each other, the beads of sweat on their brows – nothing better.

So about the band, they’re a hiphop quartet, if you will. Their lyrics are beyond inspirational, some that make you smile – “a butterfly flew through the sunroof”, being one of them. They’ve been around for over a decade and started their career at the original Bassline in Melville, jozi (my  hometown for 3 months). Tumi is playing a gig in CT this weekend, one that he hasn’t given me too much info about as yet but be sure to listen in between 1&3pm as he reveals all. And yes, I shall be there, whereever it is, with my pressed up against the mic. Game face Kamz. Game face. 

Take a listen to their Pick a Dream album sample by clicking the album cover below.

 

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

