Pretty in pink with @36boutiques

When I got the recipe for the week’s insert on the @ExpressoShow I was asked if I could wear something pink in support of Breast Cancer Awareness. And of course I support the cause but I’ve often battled with the colour pink. Becoming a woman wasn’t a walk in the park for this recovering tomboy and even still, I approach it with a caution that can only be likened to that post-tequila night feeling. Luckily for me, @36boutiques came to my rescue.

This dress, designed by Jo Carlin, is what is called a skater dress, which I don’t quite understand in an urban context because I doubt anyone could skate board in such a frock. But where I’m from (the ice rink) a figure skater could look delightful swanning around in little white boots with this free-flowing skirt rippling in the breeze.

www.36boutiques.com

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

